As they say, “Leaders aren’t born, they are made.” Hence, Cuneta Elementary School develops the skill to become leaders among its pupils through the Supreme Pupils Government. Every year, CESeños elect leaders they deem rightful to represent them, serve as their voice in organizing and carrying out school activities and projects, and coordinate with the different sectors in the school. In this time of pandemic, having a voice for the pupils to air out their concerns and needs are even more so important and still relevant. Thus, the annual election carried on through virtual platforms.

The election period began on the 12th of October 2021, where all possible candidates were gathered by the SPG coordinator, Ms. Jelly P. Alota and the Election Committee. There, the procedures, requirements, and schedule of the election was discussed. The possible candidates were given a Certificate of Candidacy, Parental Consent Form, and Good Moral Certificate which they need to accomplish to officially file their candidacy. After the candidates filed their COCs, they submitted campaign posters and videos expressing their intention to run for position and their platforms which were posted in the CES-SPG FB page.

On October 15, 2021; a Meeting de Avance was held to give the candidates a chance to address their schoolmates and convince them to vote for them. The program began at 10:00 AM via Google Meet. It was attended by the pupils and members of the faculty and staff.

On October 18, 2021; the votes were cast. The pupils were given a link to a Google Form through which they will vote for their intended candidate. Voting was open from 10:00 AM until 12:00 NN.

On October 20, 2021; the results were out. The winners of this year’s election were announced through the CES-SPG FB page. The winners were as follows:

Kyle Angeli Majerano – President

Ma. Xyrielle Ariza – Vice President

Breseis Celine Adiao – Secretary

Sofia Lorica – Treasurer

John Kennedy Aguilar – Auditor

Prince Daryl Llano – Public Information Officer

Akeisha Elleta – Health Protocol Officer

Sittie Aliyah Bara-acal – Grade 6 Chairperson

Rhianna Agatha Feliciano – Grade 5 Chairperson

Marven Auxtero Jr. – Grade 4 Chairperson

Crishia Javiniar – Grade 3 Representative

Asnairah Elmer – Grade 2 Representative